Why I Love Kylo Ren! 

Unless you’ve been living in a cave for the last week or in a galaxy far, far away. You may be well aware that the new Star Wars film The Force Awakens was released. I’m no super-fan but I do love-love- Star Wars. 

It is well known that the prequels are terrible. So very terrible. The only positives points to take from them are:

Phantom Menace: Darth Maul fight scene.

Attack of the Clones: Nothing. Nothing at all. It was that bad. 

Revenge of the Sith: Anakin killing the younglings in the Jedi temple and of course the last 15 mins when he becomes Darth Vader.

So JJ Abrahams had a lot to with Episode 7 to redeem the franchise. Did he do it? Erm…..I was entertained but I wasn’t whooping in the aisles as I expected to be. To be honest I actually like Jurassic World better. 

The one thing that I was bowled over with was Kylo Ren. I loved the way Adam Driver portrayed him and I know that not everyone has taken to him. But the main reason I like him is because…..he’s incredibly conflicted and human!! He’s not an alien like Darth Maul and not half machine-half human like Darth Vader was. 

Kylo Ren obvisously isn’t the next Darth Vader because that’s just plain stupid talk. But I think those who have written him off should think again. I feel in the Force that there’s more yet to come from Kylo Ren!!

Status

Leave a Reply

