ISIS You Bunch of Ballbags!!

  
Well done, Islamic State! Bravo! A round of applause! Give yourself a well deserved pat on the back. You’ve succeeded in making my 11yr old son a paranoid mess. 

In February next year, as a family, we are going on a three day trip to London. With what’s  happened in Paris and what is currently going on in Brussels my son is adamant that we are going to die. Or to be precise- blown up or shot whilst enjoying ourselves.

Now,  I had to explain to him that’s  exactly how IS want you to think and behave. They live and thrive on fear. When will they attack? Tomorrow?Next week? Next month? Next year? Where will they attack? London? Washington? Berlin? Brussels or even Paris again?

“You’ll drive yourself mad if you keep worrying what IS are going to do next,” I say.

“What else can I do? I’m not going to London to get blown up.”

“Stick your middle finger up at them and say ‘I will live my life to the full. I won’t let your actions deter me from that.”

“Easier said than done,Dad!”

“Not really. Do you want the terrorists to win?”

“No, of course not!”

“Then stop worrying about them and look forward to our trip in February.”

I can safely say he isn’t convinced one bit.

Status

Leave a Reply

